Token used to Enter the Gardens in 1836
HOME GARDENS INFORMATION HISTORY EVENTS COLLECTIONS CONTACTS LINKS



HOME PAGE >EVENTS >

Public events at Sheffield Botanical Gardens in July 2014

The Gardens occasionally close before, during and after major events.
Please telephone 0114 268 6001 to confirm opening and closing times.
January February March April May June July August September October November December

Date and Time Event and Location Contact and
Telephone

Thursday, 3rd July
Friday, 4th July
Saturday, 5th July
Sunday, 6th July
Times awaited
Heartbreak Productions - William Shakespeare's 'Macbeth'
South Lawn (Thompson Road Gate)
Please visit the Heartbreak Productions website for more details.

Sunday, 6th July
10.00am to 5.00pm
South Yorkshire and District Rose Society - Show
Demonstration Centre at Thompson Road end of the Botanical Gardens
Visitors welcome - Free
Janet Woodhead
(0114) 2470728

Monday, 8th July
Friday, 11th July
Saturday, 12th July
Sunday, 13th July
Times awaited
Heartbreak Productions - Peter Pan
South Lawn (Thompson Road Gate)
Please visit the Heartbreak Productions website for more details.

Monday, 14th July
Starting at 7.15pm
Garden Tour - Valuable shrubs for year-round interest
Speaker - SBG Curator Ian Turner
Demonstration Centre at Thompson Road end of the Botanical Gardens
Visitors welcome (3)
Please visit the FOBS website for more details.

Thursday, 17th July
Friday, 18th July
Saturday, 19th July and
Sunday, 20th July
Time awaited
Details awaited
Now in its 9th year, Music in the Gardens, organised by the Rotary Clubs of Sheffield, is a charity fundraising event. Each night sees a mixture of local and national talent take to the stage to deliver an unforgettable series of summer picnic concerts. Whether it's a romantic picnic for two or an evening with family and friends, this could be the perfect night for you!
East Lawn
www.musicinthegardens.co.uk

Tuesday, 22nd July
Starting at 10.00am
SBG History Tour
Speaker - Alison Hunter
Demonstration Centre at Thompson Road end of the Botanical Gardens
Visitors welcome (3)
Please visit the FOBS website for more details.

Restoration Partnership: Sheffield Town Trust |  Sheffield City Council |  University of Sheffield  
Friends of the Botanical Gardens |  Sheffield Botanical Gardens Trust  

©SHEFFIELD BOTANICAL GARDENS TRUST
Clarkehouse Road, Sheffield, S10 2LN. Tel: +44 (0)114 268 6001
Site created by Gumshoe Software Limited.
This page updated on 10 February 2014. This site updated on 19 November 2012.